dolphins
seals
more seals
sea-eagle
lamb
CLICK ON PICTURES FOR ENLARGEMENT

There is so much to see and do on Skye, especially when it comes to wildlife. Have a look at the pictures above, they were taken by a great local photographer, Iain Jones; you can see more of his work on his website at: www.skyelightimages.co.uk

As well as the local wildlife there's lots to discover and enjoy. Why not visit www.skye.co.uk to see what events are already planned island wide, or check out some of our favourite businesses and services listed below.

Isle of Skye Walks - isleofskye.com
Skye Birds - www.skyebirds.com
Clan Donald Centre - www.clandonald.com
Dunvegan Castle - www.dunvegancastle.com
Isle of Skye Golf Club - www.isleofskyegolfclub.com
Talisker Whisky - www.discoverdistilleries.com/talisker/
RSPB - www.rspb.org.uk
Aird Old Church Gallery - www.airdoldchurchgallery.co.uk
Three Chimneys Restaurant - www.threechimneys.co.uk
Ullinish Country Lodge - www.theisleofskye.co.uk
Juicy Pear Photography - www.juicypear.org
Aquaxplore Boat Trips - www.aquaxplore.co.uk
The Gaelic Whisy Collection - www.gaelicwhisky.com
The Old School Restaurant - www.oldschoolrestaurant.co.uk
Skye Musuem of Island Life - www.skyemuseum.co.uk
Skye Kin - www.skye-kin.co.uk
Skyeskyns - www.skyeskyns.co.uk
Skyelight Images - www.skyelightimages.co.uk
Eilean Donan Castle - www.eileandonancastle.com
Dunvegan Bakery - www.dunveganbakery.com

Crofters Cottage, 1 Balmeanach, Struan , Isle of Skye IV56 8FH